Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 347
Flight Sim Yoke USB - Flight Simulator Reviews

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172


Reviews Date of last review
22 Thu, August 30, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
95% of reviewers $152.52 9.3
1ch_yoke.jpg
supersize


Description: For the serious simmer!


5 axis of control including, pitch, roll, throttle lever, propeller lever, and mixture lever


20 button functions including, 2-way gear switch, 2-way flaps switch, 8-way hat switch, two 2-way rocker switches, and 4 push buttons


7 foot USB cable
Product Link: CH Products Flight Sim Yoke USB - Amazon product link


Review Date: Wed, February 4, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $120.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great detail of control over many aspects of every fixed wing style aircraft
Cons: No force feedback, not so great for flying supersonic jetfighters and helicopters

This is the best money I have ever spent on a game controller. The yoke gives my a level of control over my flight surpassed by no other. Not only does it give the obvious benefit of proper aleron and elevator control, but also has handy switches for flaps and landing gear, convenient rockers to adjust rudder and elevator trim on the fly, 3 variable levers for Mixture, Prop Pitch, and Throttle, and several asignable buttons for features such as spoilers etc... Overall I have been very pleased with this product.
Review Date: Tue, February 17, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $110.00 | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Accurate, Smooth, Many Buttons!
Cons: Fragile

This product is great! It was great until I broke my other two levers off, so don't drop it!
Review Date: Wed, February 18, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $92.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Plenty of controls, USB makes connectivity easy, controls assigned automatically to buttons in FS2004
Cons: Supplied clamps do not allow attachment to normal thickness desks

Good yoke for the cost. Only issue is with clamping mechanism: Even if you find a way to get the clamps to attach the yoke to a desktop, the unit can shift or knock around on the desktop.


Besides that, an excellent yoke with good features and ergonomics.
Review Date: Mon, February 23, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $120.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: provides a very reallistic felling, makes GA planes and large jets easier to control
Cons: not good with millitary jets and helos, clamps dont close enough

I have had many happy hours with this yoke!! Its alot of fun to fly and makes it muck easier to control the prop and mixture. There are lots of buttons, all in conveniet places. This yokes offers a very realistic flightsim experiance!!! lots of fun!. Only problem is that the clamps for the table dont close very far and ull have to switch back and forth between the yoke and stck when u want to fly the millitary jets and helos. Other than that it a lot of fun to use!!!
Review Date: Tue, March 2, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $129.99 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Design, smooth motion
Cons: Only good for heavies

Great, and its a little hard to fly planes that aren't heavies. Other than that, its awesome!
Review Date: Fri, April 9, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $110.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: everything
Cons: like everyone else, the claps

its the best controler for g.a. and commercial planes
Review Date: Wed, April 14, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $360.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great feel , and precise
Cons: expensive and fragile

Bought it from transair when it first came out , so i got really stung with the price on the USB model.
but it is GREAT for light aircraft and heavy , the actual control is just like a 182 Wink
Review Date: Sat, May 1, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $109.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Makes the game all the more realistic!
Cons: none

Great sim yoke.Well worth the money!
Review Date: Wed, May 12, 2004 Recommended: No | Price paid: $130.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: No centre indent. Smooth rolling.
Cons: Clamps closer abilities

Very good product even though it was a bit of an expensive buy. Works briliant along with the pedals and the throttle.


I recommend this product to any flightsimmer
Review Date: Tue, June 8, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $350.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Easy to set up
Cons: None that I've found yet!

I wasn't sure what to expect when I finally decided to get the yoke and pedals. Not being what I would term a "hard core" flight simmer I wasn't sure I wanted to spend the money in the first place. But I was pleasantly surprised. This is probably the best control system I've ever bought. The ability to program all the buttons, rocker switches, levers, etc. makes this a good, all-around unit (I could even use it on my NASCAR sim if I wanted to). Don't wait. Go get this thing. Its great!
Page:  1 · 2 · 3 More Items


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


© Copyright 2003-2019 FlightSimHQ.com & its owners. All rights reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Advertise with us | Submit News | Contact us | Twitter