Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 347
Piper Cherokee 180F - Flight Simulator Reviews

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172


Reviews Date of last review
8 Thu, August 13, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $23.96 9.8
3588cherokee1.jpg


supersize

supersize

supersize

Description: Piper Cherokee 180F - FS2004
ONLY FOR FS2004. Piper Cherokee 180F. Four different textures with maximum details and realistic textures. Includes: Interactive virtual cockpit - Full moving parts: Ailerons, elevators, rudders, flaps, rolling wheels – Opening doors - FS2004 lights: Navigation lights, beacons, landing lights - Full dynamic effects (shines over the body and panel, nightlights) - Dynamic shine and reflections - Transparent windows - 3D modeled pilot and cockpit area - Real Propeller - Many details as: pitot pressure chamber, antennas, fuel tank.... etc. – Realistic textures and original Piper paint design - Custom panel and gauges. - Realistic light effects on gauges - Nightlight effects on panel – Yoke – Full checklist and reference text about the Flight Dynamics - Realistic performance based on Piper’s documents and experimented Piper’s pilot observations...and our own experience on real flight and MFS. - Similar behavior comparative with the real airplane. - Real weight and balance. * PDF document with more information is added to the model. 1 and 2 persons on board. By CARENADO COMPANY



Product Link: http://www.carenado.com/ecommerce/buscador.php3?id_producto=34


Review Date: Sun, November 21, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $23.95 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: one a great plane!
Cons: no cons

this plane ofers a challenge for those who always use autopilot because this doesnt have an autopilot so you get to use your vfr and navigational skills. it also flys real well and has realistic handling and dynamics. some real good looking paint jobs too. great virtual cockpit.
Review Date: Sun, November 21, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $23.95 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: A great plane to fly, Great FPS
Cons: none

I recommend this plane because its interior and exterior modle is butiful it has great handeling and gives great fps for thoes with low-end systems
Review Date: Mon, November 22, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $23.95 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Beautiful...One of the best Pipers ever made!
Cons: None

I was of the same opinion that I have seen many others have...why do I need another Piper?? Well I put it off and kept reading reviews and looking at the screenshots until I finally decided to take the plunge. I am so happy that I did...this is definitely one of the best Pipers ever made for FS. The VC is just as sharp as the main panel...the flight model is awesome and the exterior detail is amazin. There is not one negative thing I could say about this a/c! It is a must have if you are into flying VFR. I love Carenado's Bonanzas and wish that they had used the same level of detail in those cockpits as they did in this one. It would have definitely made a great aircraft better. Buy this one without hesitation!
Review Date: Sat, August 20, 2005 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: All good for GA aircraft, none better
Cons: sadley None

OOOh Brilliant,


Something about the whole feel to this companies aircraft. There rides are sooo good the only thing missing is the destinctive smell.


Very very brilliant. And for the price it is stupidly brilliant.


Regards


The Martial
Review Date: Mon, August 22, 2005 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $23.95 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: 2D panels, VC, flight dynamics, sounds, external model, frames/sec
Cons: nothing

Good as it gets
Review Date: Wed, May 17, 2006 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $23.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: 2D panel, Detailed VC, Flight Dynamics, too many to add
Cons: None

This has to be the best Piper Cherokee on the market. I love everything about this a/c. From the cockpit to the awsome detail of the craft. Its very accurate to the real thing. I was really impressed since I know first hand how this plane flys since I fly one myself. It's a great product and everyone whos anyone should pick this up..for sure!
Review Date: Sun, September 17, 2006 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $23.95 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Very nice model, VC and everything, excellent FPS
Cons: Sounds can become a bit annoying after a time of flying

I gave 8 out of 10 because of the sounds-thing I mentioned above and the price that is higher than other Carenado products. But if you want to have a realistic Piper, then get this stuff. My only problem is with the Cherokee - and that's not Carenado's fault - that the plane is slightly slow for longer trips.
Review Date: Thu, August 13, 2009 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $25.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: nice looking
Cons: n/a

I love this plane...one of the first payware aircraft ive ever bought


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


© Copyright 2003-2020 FlightSimHQ.com & its owners. All rights reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Advertise with us | Submit News | Contact us | Twitter