Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 347
Cessna 172R - Flight Simulator Reviews

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172


Reviews Date of last review
8 Sat, March 25, 2006
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $26.03 9.8
34esd172_box.jpg


supersize

supersize

Description:
Flight1 Software in cooperation with their sister company Flight1 Aviation Technologies, Inc. has announced the release of its latest product, the Cessna Skyhawk 172R.


The Flight1 Skyhawk 172R captures the spirit and feel of this famous and popular high wing, single engine aircraft. Features include a photo realistic 2D panel, 3D aircraft model, exceptionally clear virtual cockpit, new sounds, and flight dynamics that have been developed using the real performance tables.


Flight1's Skyhawk 172R continues the tradition and commitment in offering you the highest level of product realism and integration for Microsoft's Flight Simulator 2004.
Product Link: http://www.flight1.com/products.asp?product=esd172


Review Date: Mon, December 20, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $24.95 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Flight Dynamics, VC, 2D, Model, EVERYTHING
Cons: You can take this feild out for this product!

This is my favorite plane for FS, GA or commercial. I've flown a real skyhawk a couple times, this bird handles just like the real thing. Its a joy to fly, the VC is VERY FPS friendly, and the model is great. I've logged around 70 hours on it so far and I can't get enough.
Review Date: Tue, December 21, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $29.95 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: EVERYTHING !!!!!!!
Cons: None

As a real 172 pilot i'd say "this is as real as it gets" now all we need is a faulty starter.
Review Date: Wed, December 22, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $27.45 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: VC, Components, Performance, Everything
Cons: none

I use this for practicing flows and just about everything else. It has really helped me in my training. I strongly recommend this product to any student who wants to get some extra time. Flight 1 did a great job with every little detail. Make you sure you the update for it. That makes a big difference. They corrected a lot of mistakes Wink
Review Date: Wed, February 2, 2005 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $25.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Stupidly clear VC and dial defenition
Cons: VC so good, forget and think you in main panel

WOW,
I really needed a cessna with high quality panels to replace the stock planes that come with FS2004.
This plane is brilliant both internally and the external model. The VC is soooo good you dont need the main panel at all. It has custom sound, loads of nice sub panels and is stupidly sharp on the dial visuals. For Cessna fans, this is a must buy. Buy, buy buy.


I paid $25 and it is worth every cent.


Regards


One (HAPPY) Martial :0)
Review Date: Sun, April 24, 2005 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $24.97 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing

For all you sim'ers out there looking for the real deal on to improve your flying, this bird gets as real as getting into the cockpit and flying the real thing.


Absolute greatness with the controls, and she flies awesome.


10/10
Review Date: Wed, August 17, 2005 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $24.95 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Virtual Cockpit, sounds, visual model, flight dynamics
Cons: hard to see out the left/right windows

Great virtual cockpit but the view out the side windows seems to be off. The sounds are very close to the real thing, especially during the takeoff roll. Very good flight dynamics and accurate climb rate when the aircraft is heavily loaded or lightly loaded. It's the best GA aircraft as far as sounds and flight dynamics.
Review Date: Thu, January 12, 2006 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $24.95 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great FPS, Real flight dynamics, VC
Cons: NONE!

Great sounds, Great VC, No impact on FPS. This is a must for any GA enthusiast.
Review Date: Sat, March 25, 2006 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Pretty Much Everything
Cons: Lack Of Printed Material / Repaints

A really good launchpad to learn the ropes. The whole plane is visually excellent inside and out. Flying in the virtual cockpit is a real pleasure. I would have like the basic but adequate manual (included as a PDF file) to have been pre-printed and perhaps a couple of alternative repaints included, but you can't have everything.


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


© Copyright 2003-2019 FlightSimHQ.com & its owners. All rights reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Advertise with us | Submit News | Contact us | Twitter