Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 347
Extreme 3D Pro Joystick - Flight Simulator Reviews

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172


Reviews Date of last review
23 Tue, October 23, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
74% of reviewers $40.00 6.8
1logitech_xtreme3dpro.jpg
supersize


Description: Features:
* Quick and easy access to fire weapons
* Twist Handle Provides rudder control, direction control, and view changes
* Rapid-Fire Trigger Fires shots in quick succession
* 8-Way rubberized Hat Switch Select from 8 points of view
* Stable, weighted Base Keeps joystick from moving around for enhanced control
Product Link: Logitech Extreme 3D Pro Joystick (US Orders)


Review Date: Thu, February 5, 2004 Recommended: No | Price paid: $39.99 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Some Good Things
Cons: Problems Everywhere

After a couple of months, this joystick starts to break down on you. You will see signs of when it starts the break down on you.
Review Date: Sun, February 8, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $48.00 | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Ease of use, Nice button placement, Ergonomic
Cons: Buttons tend to stick, a lot of free play in the stick and throttle is not very responsive.

This is the first and only joystick I've gotten so far in my FS experience. It's a good starter joystick in my opinion, but not very durable. Due to the large handstop at the bottom of the grip, it seems to always want to pull in that direction for some reason for me. Makes it a tad difficult to fly Helicopters with it. If you just want to fly jets and prop planes, then this stick would do just fine, if heli's are more your thing, I'd look into something a bit more tight and sensitive. groudon39
Review Date: Sat, June 5, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $51.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very good twist handle.
Cons: Slightly big but the extra weight actually does help the base.

Well firslty I'd like to say the the over reviews to me are just wrong, I have had NONE of the problems I ever read about this!


This is an excellent product! With the 12 buttons fully programmable and it just the right places, it also features a hand base to rest the base of your hand!
But not left hand friendly! Easy calibration, PRECISE twist just as it says, a definate buy.


If only it had force feedback!
Review Date: Fri, July 2, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very nice features and Very good quality
Cons: none

Too lazy to type, lets just say its a must get.. :D
Review Date: Wed, September 1, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $39.99 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: s'all good
Cons: none

Works wonderfully. I've heard about people having problems with the throttle, but I haven't had any.
Review Date: Sun, September 19, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $39.99 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great joystick for the money
Cons: none

Great quality product.
Review Date: Mon, September 27, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $36.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good overall control of the joystick
Cons: Y, X, and Z axis' often malfunction

Very nice overall joystick. Good set of buttons, twist handle. Sleek design, comfortable handle. Sometimes the X, Y, and Z (twist) axis' will malfunction and just nudging them SLIGHTLY will cause the sensors to think you are pushing it all the way, this is very bad for handling in FS2004. Only way to fix this is to unplug it then plug it in again which is very annoying to have to do so often.
Review Date: Thu, October 7, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $30.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: everything!
Cons: throttle may come a bit loose

Yea, the throttle came loose on mine, i just tightened it down and its fine!!
Review Date: Sat, October 23, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $29.99 | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Great joystick, has throttle, buncha buttons that you can use
Cons: I have not seen any yet

This was a great step above my other joystick. I reccomend it for anyone who wants to get a great joystick at a reasonable price.
Review Date: Wed, January 5, 2005 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $39.99 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

very good and gives a sense of flying a real plane from the way the stick likes to stay cenetered.. It's a little too sensitive for me but it's lightweight and very very durable.
Page:  1 · 2 · 3 More Items


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


© Copyright 2003-2019 FlightSimHQ.com & its owners. All rights reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Advertise with us | Submit News | Contact us | Twitter