Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 347
F-16 - Flight Simulator Reviews

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172


Reviews Date of last review
19 Fri, June 26, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
95% of reviewers None indicated 8.9
1f16_ext.jpg


supersize

supersize

supersize

Description: The now famous beautifully & accurately modeled GMAX F-16 by Kirk Olsson. Virtual cockpit included.
Product Link: http://www.flightsimhq.com/downloads/viewfile/11.html


Review Date: Wed, February 4, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great model, Lots of repaints, very fast! :D
Cons:

Honestly, I was suprised to see that this is freeware. And the model is so well done! Incredible! My most favoriate military plane!


I would also recommend downloading the afterburner effect Wink
Review Date: Thu, February 5, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Virtual Cockpit, attention to details
Cons: Overall skin and paint, flight dynamics

The Viper F-16 is one of the Best freeware aircraft I have seen in a LONG time. A lot of attention to details went into the design and development of this baby.


The only thing I was dissatisfied about this aircraft was the blurryness of the paint job (always can be fixed with repaints), and the "unrealitic" flight dynamics. And by unrealistic I mean, if it could really do the things it does, either the pilot would be dead from the G forces, or we would no longer need a space shuttle with booster rockets to travel into space. Smile
Review Date: Thu, February 5, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: nearly everything
Cons: a few texture problems, bad characteristics of th brakess

This is what you can call payware quality freeware.
Review Date: Fri, February 6, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Free, awsome details
Cons: Bit Blurry

This is a really great F-16. Just you have to install new afterburners. The only thing is the paint it could use some improvements in the paint job. But nothing a little paint job can't do Smile! It has great details with the missles and all.
Review Date: Sun, February 22, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: very cool panel and VC, very fast
Cons: a bit dificult to control at first, dificult to get the radar working, crummy brakes

This is a great plane!! Definatley One of my best downloads (Along with the black hawk :-D). Its real fast, very cool panel and VC too! The only problem is that its so dificult to get the radar working (at least for me) (and its still not working totally, pm me if u have any suggestions please). Other than that small hitch this plane is a lot of fun to fly!! Watch out for me on multyplayer :-D :-P.
Review Date: Tue, February 24, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

One of the best aircraft in my hanger! Thumbs Up!
Review Date: Tue, March 2, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Aircraft
Cons: Brakes

This is the best military freeware aircraft I have ever seen. Everything is fully functional [i.e. spoilers, flaps, etc.]. The brakes are crummy though.
Review Date: Mon, March 8, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Nice handling, Looks Great, lots of variations
Cons:

I've paid for models that aren't as great as this one. I must say it is one of the best aircraft models I have installed and it really is a pleasure to fly at high speeds with great handling and landing abilities at low speeds.
Review Date: Tue, April 13, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Not balanced,bouncy breaks.

Its not as good as the Lago F-16 but that just cuz it is payware, and naturally better
Review Date: Sat, May 15, 2004 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: a great model, with great add on's for it
Cons: the defult panel is "hard"

It takes a while to learn how to keep the craft steady, but once you have past that, then it is cake!
Page:  1 · 2 More Items


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


© Copyright 2003-2020 FlightSimHQ.com & its owners. All rights reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Advertise with us | Submit News | Contact us | Twitter