#1 John.

John.

Private Pilot - IFR

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 577 posts

Posted 19 October 2007 - 02:11 PM

Hi,

I am starting a new project - Coventry airport scenery. I have no experience in Gmax at all so I might be asking a few questions. My aim is to get some photographic details in the scenery and that it looks a tiny bit like the real thing. I live quite close to Coventry airport so I might be visiting it a few times to get the photos I need.
Like I said earlier, I can't model in Gmax to save my life but I am willing to give it a go. The ATC Tower is quite simple as it is just a pile of bricks with a greenhouse glued to it.
AI is another thing that I would like to add. I noticed, on my last visit, that there was a Vulcan there so that is defiantly going in there.
Frame rates are just as important as the rest; I am going to distribute this scenery as freeware so it must perform well on all types of computer.
I would love it if anyone could provide pictures of the control tower as it is very hard to obtain over the internet but one of the vital utilities I need.
I will also need BETA testers. If you would like to BETA test this scenery, please post here and I will contact you via PM or E-mail (Your choice) when the scenery is ready for testing.
Screenshots will be posted soon!

John

Edited by John., 16 April 2009 - 11:01 AM.

#2 Jetset

Jetset

Contributor

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,462 posts

Posted 19 October 2007 - 06:37 PM

Are you sleep posting..?

#3 RIDZ_YSSY

RIDZ_YSSY

Private Pilot - IFR

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 687 posts

Posted 19 October 2007 - 06:39 PM

Good luck with your work  :lol:  just get more familiar with gmax and then you'll be set but then further into your scenery depending on the amount of detail you want to include it gets more complicated.

#4 John.

John.

Private Pilot - IFR

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 577 posts

Posted 20 October 2007 - 02:11 AM

View PostRIDZ_YSSY, on Oct 20 2007, 12:39 AM, said: