#1 CaptainArwin

CaptainArwin

Passenger

• New Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 19 August 2014 - 01:42 PM

Good evening guys!

I have a problem with my FSX in te Bombardier CRJ700.
When i open a free flight, the engines are on. That's no problem, i press CTRL+SHIFT+F1 and my engines are off so i can start them manualy.
But since this morning i can't start my engines good, when i start my first engine it won't start full. N1 goes to a oil press of 48 and then the engine sounds like i turned it off? After that, it sounds like it is back on, and off, and on..... I start engines for a half year know and this never happened to me? What is the problem?
This is the ENGINE START prodecure I use:
APU, on
Parking brakes, set
Throttles, idle
Master ignition, on
Engine 1 starter switch, on

I am a beginner so I don't know that much things :P

Thank you guys!

#2 Micah

Micah

formerly flyboy_14

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,810 posts

Posted 20 August 2014 - 06:59 AM

Is there a button/switch/lever to turn the fuel flow on or off? Seems like that might do it?

#3 CaptainArwin

CaptainArwin

Passenger

• New Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 August 2014 - 11:35 AM

Thanks for your response!

But i don't know where that button, switch or lever is. I know the levers under the throttles but they are open (As normal)
At the checklist, I can see at the engine start procedure that the Fuel Flow Valve needs to be open, and the mixture rich Fuel on. But i don't know where to find both

#4 Micah

Micah

formerly flyboy_14

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,810 posts

Posted 20 August 2014 - 08:59 PM

Jets won't have a mixture control like a piston airplane, they'll just have the fuel cutoff switch.

Im not sure what else could be the problem, maybe someone else can weigh in.

#5 rfresh737

rfresh737

Student Pilot

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 22 August 2014 - 09:29 AM