I'm New to gmax and I need help on saving my project as an mdl file!!! :D

#2 Goose

Goose

Commercial Pilot

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,089 posts

Posted 11 August 2006 - 10:06 PM

To make you gmax file into a model file. you need the MakeMDL SDK avalible here.

To install thet go to the main gmax folder(on my computer it is C:\gmax)Then copy the MakeMDL.exe file in to the plugins folder and also the makeMDL.parts file.(I think. I know that you put the makeMDL.exe in there.) Now when you save it you will have the option of a scenery or aircraft mdl file. Hope this helps,

Goose

Edited by Goose, 11 August 2006 - 10:07 PM.

#3 TaterSalad

TaterSalad

formerly casonf/ApexSim

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,006 posts

Posted 12 August 2006 - 01:14 AM

Goose, on Aug 11 2006, 10:06 PM, said:

To make you gmax file into a model file. you need the MakeMDL SDK avalible here.

To install thet go to the main gmax folder(on my computer it is C:\gmax)Then copy the MakeMDL.exe file in to the plugins folder and also the makeMDL.parts file.(I think. I know that you put the makeMDL.exe in there.) Now when you save it you will have the option of a scenery or aircraft mdl file. Hope this helps,

Goose
You are correct. As well though, I do think the Microsoft Gmax SDK will automatically install it for you. its been a while since I did it, so I may be off there, but Im almost certain.

#4 Ubeans2001

Ubeans2001

Private Pilot - IFR

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 640 posts

Posted 12 August 2006 - 01:22 AM

Yay!!!! Wait... NOOOOOOO I CANT SEE MY TEXTURE IN FS 2004 IF I ALREADY ADDED IT IN GMAX......WHY WON'T IT WORK!!!!! :D  :lol:  :lol:  :D  :D  :)  :D  ;)  :lol:  :jawdrop:  :jawdrop:  :jawdrop:  :jawdrop:  :jawdrop:  :lol:

#5 Ubeans2001

Ubeans2001

Private Pilot - IFR

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 640 posts

Posted 12 August 2006 - 01:26 AM

I need help on the textures... I add them on gmax but they don't show up in FS2004 look at the box in front of the cessna: