Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 347
Fifty North Boeing 737 Family - Flight Simulator Reviews

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/fshq/public_html/reviews/forums/ib2.php on line 172


Reviews Date of last review
9 Tue, August 9, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $14.64 7.6
4525fsscr000.jpg


supersize

supersize

supersize

Description: The Fifty North Simulations proudly present to you highly detailed models of the Boeing 737 300/400/500 family. You will find accurate animation and proper movement times of all moving parts like reversers, slats, flaps, highly detailed gear parts etc. Models are designed using high standards given by G-max and MSFS development kits
Product Link: http://www.fiftynorth.com/intro.htm


Review Date: Tue, November 29, 2005 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $15.00 | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: nicely modeled
Cons: what can you expect for $15.00?

Its a nice buy for the price. better than freeware, not as great as pmdg but it is a nicely modeled bird as well as textured.
Review Date: Wed, December 7, 2005 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $14.95 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Realistic flight dynamics, nice repaints.
Cons: No panel or VC

This addon is okay. Its nothing like PMDG though. However 50North is planing on making a panel something like PMDG but its still in devolopment. There is nothing special about this addon really. I hate to say this but this in not payware quility. Sure it has realistic flight dynamics but so do IDGF and Project OpenSky and thier products are not payware. The only reason I recommend this product is becasue I have the PMDG 737NG so I was able to put the PMDG panel into the 50North panel. This will make it nice but if you don't have the PMDG 737NG then I wouldn't recommend this addon.
Review Date: Wed, December 28, 2005 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $15.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good model, well textured
Cons: nothing really

^^^ You paid $15 for it, if you want a panel and a good VC than you have to pay allot more...


anyway Nah! its a fanastic aircraft!
Review Date: Thu, December 29, 2005 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $13.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Model is awsome and so is the FDE!
Cons: None

I love this product, porbably one of the best I have got yet, it comes in a wide variety of aircraft, the 737-300,400 and 500, which are all very good looking IMO.


Go and get it!
Review Date: Wed, February 8, 2006 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $14.50 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Alot
Cons: No VC

Its alright, i recommend you merge with the PIC 737 panel and sounds or get the PS Panels that is free and not too shabby.
Review Date: Wed, February 15, 2006 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Nice model, many repaints avaible
Cons: No panel, VC, sounds

This is a great addon for its price but the lack of model, sounds and VC is bad. However, I combined it with the 737PIC panel and it is now very fun to fly.
Review Date: Tue, July 18, 2006 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $15.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great Models
Cons: Lack of Panels and Virtual cockpit

I read some of these reviews and everyone is comparing these to PMDG. You are all wrong these are classic 737's and none of the real 733/734/735 have a 737NG panel like PMDG. An adequate merge is the Feelthere 737 PIC panel. The models are exellent, probably superior to the Feelthere model. Flight dynamics I don't know because I am using the Feelthere airfile. It's to bad it doesn't have a panel or virtual cockpit or it might get a 10.
Review Date: Sun, October 8, 2006 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: $15.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Easy to fly
Cons: no v/c

If your looking for the ultimate in realism, you want PMDG, but if money is a problem, than this will defiantley do!
Review Date: Tue, August 9, 2011 Recommended: Yes | Price paid: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Accurate model
Cons: Taxiing is awful

The 50N 737 has a far more accurate model than the Wilco 737. However, the taxiing is terrible.


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.


© Copyright 2003-2018 FlightSimHQ.com & its owners. All rights reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Advertise with us | Submit News | Contact us | Twitter