View PostiKettles, on Dec 13 2007, 11:03 AM, said:

View PostFlying_Pie, on Dec 13 2007, 05:18 AM, said:

View PostiKettles, on Dec 12 2007, 10:49 AM, said:

View Postpwn247, on Dec 12 2007, 02:28 AM, said:

View PostMax1, on Dec 10 2007, 05:11 PM, said:

View PostTamiami Pilot, on Dec 6 2007, 10:03 PM, said:

View PostMax1, on Dec 6 2007, 09:03 AM, said:

Rings? Why rings? American schools do weird things... :lol:

Why not? If I could go back and get one...I would have.
Just seems pointless to me. And a bit strange.  :censored:

To me, it's a way of silently saying to people "HEY! I GRADUATED HIGH SCHOOL AND I'M GOING TO BE SUCCESSFUL IN LIFE!" :lol: :hilarious:

Do you see high school drop-outs with a ring? :lol: I think not. :lol:

-Just my way of thinking of it.
I'm sure the "drop-out" rate in the UK is probably lower than in America and you don't see us handing out silly little rings.
tell me one bad thing about getting a ring. if you don't want one, fine, but no reason to try to insult us for getting them.
It's ridiculous?
it's ridiculous to have a little pride in your class? I personally don't see the point in buying one, but there's no reason to go on about how ridiculous, or pointless it is...

#43 mulletman

mulletman

Commercial Pilot

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,464 posts

Posted 14 December 2007 - 10:24 AM

I don't see why you would spend beer tokens on a ring to be honest. I don't need a ring to tell people I have  graduated, the MEng in front of my name will do fine thanks! :lol:

#44 Chief_Bean

Chief_Bean

Cruising at FL150

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15,351 posts

Posted 15 December 2007 - 12:34 PM

View Postpwn247, on Dec 14 2007, 01:41 AM, said:

Just about every American high school gives out these "graduation rings" (or "class rings").

Why this is new to you guys? I haven't the slightest idea.

Mods, feel free to lock this one. It's veered way off course.
Why is it new to us?