- - - - -

ACARS system needed.

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
23 replies to this topic

#1 ukmatthew

ukmatthew

Private Pilot - VFR

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 406 posts

Posted 04 June 2009 - 02:25 PM

As a new virtual airline about to setup i want to provide users with an ACARS system. Not just any though... something to make us unique.
I'm not experienced with actual computer programming but think its needed through the .net language?

Im willing to pay for this job but nothing too extreme please.

Thanks,
Matthew

#2 bigflyersmallbyer

bigflyersmallbyer

Orville Reincarnate

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,076 posts

Posted 04 June 2009 - 02:40 PM

Hello Mathew,

This is what your looking for?

http://www.satavirtual.org/fsacars/

#3 ukmatthew

ukmatthew

Private Pilot - VFR

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 406 posts

Posted 04 June 2009 - 02:52 PM

Well yes but i wanted to customize it... I found this and would REALLY like it if it could be done for my VA.
Please note that this has been done in more places than this VA so i am not coping their idea. Just showing a brief example of how id like it to look and operate.

Posted Image

The text or numbers go on the scratchpad then click the option and it enters it pulls flight information and then at the and send the pirep. It looks and more or leff functions like a FMX addon in FlightSimulator

EDIT:
This looks similar also...

Posted Image

I would also like to ask if anyone would like to join me in creating this airline asking the coding and programming side of it. Obviously a mutual respect would be needed and credit would muchly go out to anyone who helps. I already have me coding basic html for the site and a friend managing the php scripts so thats fine its more of th acars etc.

Thanks again,
Matthew

Edited by ukmatthew, 04 June 2009 - 02:55 PM.

#4 JDelaney

JDelaney

Private Pilot - VFR

• Banned
  • PipPipPip
  • 228 posts