188 replies to this topic

#61 CaptainG37

CaptainG37

Private Pilot - VFR

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 492 posts

Posted 04 January 2012 - 11:22 PM

I got selected, downloaded it, have spent several hours messing around in it.
I haven't read the NDA, but I'll play it safe and not say much.  Except that it's definitely "fun" and interesting.
TBH, I actually kinda like it...for what it is.  
Before people go nuts angry trying to criticize the route Microsoft have gone, let's give it a few months.
And just to let you know, I'm an X Plane developer and am very pro x plane.

Edited by CaptainG37, 04 January 2012 - 11:22 PM.

#62 444Pilot

444Pilot

Private Pilot - VFR

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 354 posts

Posted 04 January 2012 - 11:49 PM

I am guessing this new "game" will not be able to run on Windows XP platform   :hrmm:

#63 Guest_caaront_*

Guest_caaront_*
  • Guests

Posted 05 January 2012 - 12:10 AM

It'll be great for those of us who fly VFR only, and low and slow, or just short hops, or just aerobatics.

#64 Mumbles

Mumbles

Private Pilot - IFR

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 964 posts

Posted 05 January 2012 - 12:11 AM

View Postcyvr, on Jan 4 2012, 05:19 PM, said:

I hate to say it but looks like PC gaming as a whole is slowly dying out and it's safe to say that Microsoft doesn't want to spend money and resources creating another FSX because I assume they don't see a large return.

It's sad that MS couldn't create one last sim that would actually fly out of the box on current hardware Instead we're stuck with FSX which I refuse to fly and now this pile of s!!t. I guess I'll stick with FS2004 and all my add on's and hope MS changes it's mind over time and build from MS Flight and offer a full sim.